Clarifying Purpose

Mukha Yoga
2 min readApr 23, 2021

What is our purpose in life? Why are we here? Isn’t that one of the biggest questions we all ask about at some point? How do we know? Where do we find it? I remember asking those questions over and over throughout my younger life, the answer eluding me.

As human beings, we carry the desire to live our lives in the best way possible, but how much of what we do is for the approval of others? Clarifying our purpose can be very simple if we can get out of our own way and celebrate what makes us unique. We begin to see that we have been blessed in certain ways for a reason, and these same qualities will provide us with a way to prove our worth to ourselves, instead of seeking outside validation.

One thing I am very clear on is that my purpose has been revealed through both my achievements and struggles. I’m empowered by my hardships from the lessons I’ve learned and the reality that, yes, I get to decide my destiny. That awareness has enabled me to be an open book with my life and share the tools for growth I’ve gathered along the way.

We are all here for connection — to feel like we matter. Our wisdom is meant to be bestowed upon one another! How many times have we heard someone’s story and felt as if they were kindred spirits because their feelings and experiences are not unlike that we have? This familiarity encourages us to own our journey, to quit living in shame, and embrace what brings us true joy.

Take a few deep breaths and connect to that part of you that never stops believing in you. Approve of yourself.

Maybe…

To continue reading this article, visit https://www.mukhayoga.com/blogs/the-community-hub/clarifying-purpose

--

--

Mukha Yoga

Mukha Yoga is committed to connecting people to yoga so that we can connect with each other, our community, and our earth to be in a place of balance.